Baby Horse Goes to his first event….Dressage Day!

 So in warm up the day before I broke down and told Alana that I really wasn’t sure if we should be there and basically had a meltdown….. She talked me off the cliff and told me to lunge Dancer in the morning and we could do it…..

 After I got control of my nerves we managed to pull off a fairly decent test. The judge even said that Dancer is a “very attractive horse and seems quite capable”  So we show potential?

 We made it through with just one missed lead…..
Video link  http://www.rideonvideo.net/watch.php?vid=717fc0014
And all good ponies deserve celebratory kisses….
Leave a Reply

