5K’s, Bareback and Puppies

img_2801

On Sunday I ran the Golden Arches 5k…. Cause you know one of my goals is to do some other physical activity other than riding…. For some reason I chose running. This was 3rd of the 5 races I’m running in the Tour De Fit. Sigh….what is wrong with me….

 

Any way that meant my legs were kind of beat for riding on Sunday. So I decided I’d just jump on him bareback and toddle around. I’d never done it with him before…. (Yes I’ve owned him two years but half of that was spend mental and the other in rehab….)

 

img_2040
Hi Mom! What are we doing today??

What could go wrong?

img_2073

He sort of melted down when I threw my leg over (I landed on my feet)

img_2083

So we went back to baby horse stuff….

img_2087And had a little chat….

img_2099

And ultimately were successful….

img_2110

Look who has their big boy polos on today!

img_2114

Mission Accomplished!

(Not the mission we started out with but a mission none the less)

img_2038

And of course Dancer had to meet the new puppy!

Her name is Fashion!

Leave a Reply

