And then I was horseless

SAS_3686

I sold Dancer a few Saturdays ago.  To a wonderful women who is a little quirky but

THE perfect match for him!

SAS_3763

And its the second hardest thing I’ve ever had to do in my lifetime.

kiss copy

He was my first horse

SAS_1706

My pony that took me to my first event and took great care of me.

SAS_4177

And had the goofiest personality that could always make you smile.

SAS_3962

But then he got hurt..

selfie

And we walked all those months…

SAS_4401

And I just never got that nice pony back….

He was still sweet and cuddly but his attitude had changed in a way I didn’t like.

I tried and tried but in the end it was better for us to part ways..

SAS_4450

He’s still going to be an eventer so I will see him at shows…..

And I may have driven over 1,ooo miles with some very good friends to check out something new this weekend.

good things

Cross your fingers!

And check out lifethroughthebunnyears.wordpress.com to continue to follow my(our) adventures

One thought on “And then I was horseless

Leave a Reply

